Hello

Page 1 of 2 (19 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 18 Replies | 7 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 4
Points 185
Dadzillas Posted: Thu, Feb 28 2013 10:33 PM

Hello all. I am a veteran quilter. I am a male and a wounded Army veteran. Since I was injured I picked up sewing and quilting. It gives me something to do and relaxes me. I LOVE this website. Remember I said I was a veteran quilter, well that was true. I am a veteran hand quilter and I am just starting to try to machine quilt. I have a few friends I want to make a "quick" quilt for. For a handmade one I usually take about a year and a half. I have other things to do also so I can't dedicate all my time to quilting....I wish I could. So anyway, I am from Headland, Alabama. I have been married to the same wonderful woman for 23 years. I have one daughter who I have tried to get into quilting, but she does not do it very often. Anyway I am sure I will have MANY questions about machine quilting, and I may be able to help some of you with hand quilting (I've been doing it for 22 years). Thanks for your kind attention.                                                     Sincerely,                                                                                                                                                                                  Scotty Yeomans   (aka dadzillas)

• | Post Points: 125
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 6,402
Points 119,641
Patti replied on Thu, Feb 28 2013 10:46 PM

Welcome Dadzillas.  Several veterans here and several folks for whom quilting is therapy.  This is the best support group I have ever belonged to.  Glad you can join us.  Oh, and for our common addictions, we have lots of enablers. 

Patti

Chiliwist Valley

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 19,844
Points 248,939
Barbara replied on Thu, Feb 28 2013 10:55 PM