Top 10 Posters

Janome 7700

rated by 0 users
Not Answered This post has 0 verified answers | 7 Replies | 3 Followers

Not Ranked
5 Posts
Points 100
Cschell posted on Fri, Feb 22 2013 9:55 PM

Hello! I'm new to this blog and am looking for some advice on a sewing machine purchase. 

I have come across what I think is a good deal on a janome horizon 7700. If anyone out there has one, please give me your input! I'm also considering the janome 8900, but would have to wait as the price is quite a bit more. 

Any advise or opinion appreciated!

• | Post Points: 50

All Replies

Top 50 Contributor
Female
2,344 Posts
Points 38,975
Mimi replied on Fri, Feb 22 2013 10:37 PM

Cschell:
I have come across what I think is a good deal on a janome horizon 7700

First welcome to QCA, Cschell. We're glad you've found us. 

I have a 7700 and love it.  It has a wonderful stitch and  a large harp (throat) area which makes it easier to quilt larger quilts on your home machine.  I was going to buy two machines, one to piece on and one to quilt with but this one was like getting what I wanted in one machine. I love the attached walking foot and hope to graduate to free motion quilting soon. I have not been interested in machine embroidery.  My dealer is wonderful to work with although she is farther away than I would like as regular routine maintenance takes a bit longer. I've never had any trouble with my machine that I haven't been able to fix myself.   I don't know anything about the 8900 so I can't really compare the two.    There is a Janome group on this site if you would like to read what others think about these machines.  Just go to the home page and look under groups.  Good luck and I hope you find what fits your needs.

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
27,659 Posts
Points 435,535
Nana replied on Fri, Feb 22 2013 10:38 PM