Page 1 of 2 (19 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 18 Replies | 6 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 24
Points 675
Annette Posted: Mon, Feb 4 2013 12:40 PM

Hello everyone. I'm a beginner quilter and I live in South Florida. I tried to learn a few years ago but I quit because I just didn't have any patience. Not only was it the first time I had tried quilting, it was the first time I had touched a sewing machine. I started again late last year and this time did my homework beforehand. I used the library, online videos, and online sites to learn everything I know so far. I'm eager to learn more and to "meet" people here as none of my family or friends have a remote interest in quilting! I recently completed my first table topper. I have the quilt that I started a few years ago and I think I may attempt to finish it within the next month. I sew on...get ready... a Singer Simple 3116. I've never touched another. I hope to be able to buy my first Janome this year. I don't have a large budget so I'm looking at about $500 I can spend.

Annette

• | Post Points: 125
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,336
Points 414,639
gini replied on Mon, Feb 4 2013 1:40 PM

hi annette, welcome to the group.  you will find lots of ideas and help here.  

gini in north idaho

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,717
Points 436,720
Nana replied on Mon, Feb 4 2013 5:13 PM

Annette

I think I welcomed you in another thread but just to be sure I welcome you to the site.  Hope you chat with us frequently.

Vinton, Virginia

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,650
Points 135,977

Hi Annette, welcome again

[Ava, Missouri

• | Post Points: 35
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,406
Points 19,540

Welcome Annette,

If you are anything like me, you will still have plenty of questions after educating yourself. The people here are so nice and you will get answers to any and all your questions. Hope to see pictures of any quilts you finish.