Top 10 Posters

Not a quilting question but wasn't sure where to post this

rated by 0 users
Answered (Verified) This post has 1 verified answer | 10 Replies | 5 Followers

Not Ranked
14 Posts
Points 645
Ocydroma posted on Tue, Jan 29 2013 1:27 AM

I am new to quilting and embroidering. I purchased a brother PE-770 for embroidering to make sure I would enjoy it before investing thousands into a machine. I'm very intimidated about the embroidering and have a couple questions to help motivate me. What would be a good fabric, without being expensive to practice on? And what type of stabilizer would work best with the fabric you recommend? I have all three hoops for the machine. 4"x4", 5"x7" and I can't remember the size of the largest hoop. Maybe 6"x12"?

any advice would be greatly appreciated. I have so many ideas that I want to do but I'm sort of blocked because the lack of knowledge of what's the best stabilizer works best with what type of fabric.

thanks so much! Back to organizing my sewing room!

• | Post Points: 95

Answered (Verified) Verified Answer

Not Ranked
14 Posts
Points 645
Verified by Ocydroma

Thanks for the input. This probably makes me sound stupid but there are so many things on this site. I am having problems locating the embroidery group. If you could send me the link or let me know the name/location on the site I would greatly appreciate it!

thanks so much!

• | Post Points: 40

All Replies

Top 500 Contributor
Female
168 Posts
Points 3,875
Gerie replied on Tue, Jan 29 2013 3:13 AM

Hi Ocydroma,