Page 1 of 2 (20 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 19 Replies | 5 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 3
Points 165
celima Posted: Mon, Jan 28 2013 10:25 AM

Hi,

I am quite new to quilting, and am currently struggling with my first large quilt.  I am trying to get it ready for me to start quilting...  Not easy, and my knees are suffering from crawling around on my hard, tiled floor, trying to tack everything in place..

I live in Southern Spain where it is really difficult to obtain any quiting supplies, especially, material and cotton thread, so I have to rely on trips to the UK or, mail order suppliers.  The other downside is, not having any fellow quilters to discuss the best way of doing things, hence my joining this site.  Thank you for listening, and I look forward to gaining from your experience.  

• | Post Points: 125
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,847
Points 85,755
Sukochi replied on Mon, Jan 28 2013 10:41 AM

Hello from of the state Gerogia, USA, Celima. What town in Spain do you live in. It must be beautiful there.

Can't believe there are no quilters near by. Of course, I have heard that fabric is very expensive in Europe. Do you order online? I bet the postage makes it almost as expensive as buying there.

You have come to the right place to learn and ask questions. Check out the Groups, and forums. Ask any quesiton you like. If we don't know the answer, we will make one up! lol Just kidding.

Welcome!

Sukochi

• | Post Points: 20
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,059
Points 170,797
MNnancy replied on Mon, Jan 28 2013 11:25 AM

celima:
and my knees are suffering from crawling around on my hard, tiled floor