Top 10 Posters

Hi, my name is Victoria and I am an addict.

Page 1 of 1 (12 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 11 Replies | 7 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 11
Points 370
VictoriaLB Posted: Sun, Jan 20 2013 2:51 PM

Hi everyone. is that how us quilters should introduce ourselves? I am an addict....I am addicted to fabric, quilting, quilting magazines, quilting patterns and quilting web sites, and I am even addicted to thread! I have been a beginner quilter for about 15 years. I am still learning with every quilt I make. I am still making mistakes with every quilt I make. I love to do applique work. My favorite part of quilting is the hunt. The hunt for the pattern and then finding the perfect fabric for it. My least favorite part is the actual quilting. I used to hand quilt and then I started learning to machine quilt. I like to hand quilt much better but I am limited on time. I look forward to getting to know everyone here. And I will be searching for advice and tips on machine quilting. 

• | Post Points: 140
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,568
Points 30,579
Kelley replied on Sun, Jan 20 2013 3:04 PM

Welcome Victoria... You have come to the right place... we are all addicts here..  So you will fit right in...

Welcome

Kelley.

• | Post Points: 20
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,407
Points 19,560

This is the perfect place for all us addicts. You will love it here. I hope you post some pics on the Show and Tell Gallery. Can't wait to see your pics. And welcome.

Georgetown CA I'd Rather Be Quilting

• | Post Points: 5
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,849
Points 85,825
Sukochi replied on Sun, Jan 20 2013 3:29 PM