Enlarging blocks

rated by 0 users
Not Answered This post has 0 verified answers | 42 Replies | 8 Followers

Top 75 Contributor
Female
1,408 Posts
Points 19,580
Melissa Halpain posted on Sun, Dec 30 2012 6:49 PM

OK, I must admit to everyone that, even though I've been sewing for 40 years, I am mathematically and geometrically challenged. Does anyone know of any simple method (that I can understand) to enlarge quilt blocks. I'm a dork and still trying to teach myself simple equations, even though I've had a home sewing business for several years. I'm OK with doing calculations but I'm not sure what calculations to do to enlarge a block. Thanks in advance for any and all help anyone can give me.

Georgetown CA I'd Rather Be Quilting

• | Post Points: 50

All Replies

Not Ranked
1 Posts
Points 20

I would love a copy of the chart. Math and I are not even on the same planet. I end up getting my son to do it. My email is swilley.tx@gmail.com

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
9,443 Posts
Points 127,624

Hi Swilley, it is nice to meet you.

BTW, I would not put my email address in a post, You can do a friend request of Elizabeth with your email in it. Everyone can see the posts here, even if they are not a member of QCA, thus giving access to your email to anyone on the internet. 

Life is like a quilt...bits & pieces, joy & sorrow, stitched with love

• | Post Points: 5
Top 500 Contributor
Female
128 Posts
Points 2,270

WOULD ALSO LOVE IT. HOW DO YOU FRIEND SOMEONE ON THIS SITE? AFTER OVER 2 YEARS ON THIS SITE YOU WOULD THINK I WOULD HAVE GOTTEN THE HANG OF IT BY NOW....

• | Post Points: 35
Top 75 Contributor
Female
1,260 Posts
Points 25,600

I finally posted the link in my blog under charts, click on my name, my blog and charts and the link is on the bottom.  So pround of myself for figureing out how to do this

Elizabeth

From Sunny Southern CA

Top 10 Contributor
Female
9,443 Posts
Points 127,624