Top 10 Posters

Just wanted to introduce myself - finally.

Page 1 of 2 (17 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 16 Replies | 6 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 11
Points 250
Maimie Posted: 12-28-2012 7:36 PM

I have been a member for about a year, but never explored the site much. My name is Maimie. I have been quilting since the summer of 2007. I have made a few quilts, ruined a few quilt tops trying to quilt them, but I am hoping to learn more from classes and books. I am glad to be a part of this organization. I am enjoying quilting as not only a great hobby,but a great way to relax and clear my mind.

I have been married for 40 years to my goofy husband. We have a daughter and a grand-daughter. I work in software support in the oil and gas industry. In addition to quiliting - I enjoy reading, writing, cooking, computers, movies, and music.

Maimie

• | Post Points: 170
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 145
Points 1,895

Welcome Maimie.  I too love to quilt to relax and clear my mind.  Love it.

Denise

• | Post Points: 5
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,406
Points 19,540

Maimie:
I have been married for 40 years to my goofy husband. We have a daughter and a grand-daughter. I work in software support in the oil and gas industry. In addition to quiliting - I enjoy reading, writing, cooking, computers, movies, and music.

Wow, you must be one busy, busy lady. Welcome Maimie. I love your name. I could not keep up with you. I sew everyday for stress relief. I cook dinner for my DH but he doesn't eat much and I had lap band surgery last year and don't eat much. I have 3 grown children but no grand children and do not see any in my future. I sound very lazy. It is nice to meet you and hope you have fun here.

Georgetown CA I'd Rather Be Quilting

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,650
Points 135,977

Welcome Maimie

[Ava, Missouri

• | Post Points: 20
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,119
Points 14,425