Page 1 of 2 (16 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 15 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 5
Points 140
Amy H. Posted: Tue, Nov 27 2012 12:19 PM

Hello everyone, I am VERY new to quilting....sewing and terminology used as well.  I have been piecing together and getting my feet wet with quilt of the month blocks from the store.  I have made a Christmas table runner off of a Missouri Star Quilt how to video but my binding came out not so straight.  I am excited and love making the squares....next step is to actually make the QUILT itself.  I want to have things showcased throughout my home and say "I made that" with pride.  LOL!

Anyways, I am just new to it all and will soak more in from time to time.  Hopefully I can make some nice things for the next years holiday season.  Feeling a bit overwhelmed with all these beautiful things that I see so I just need to slow it down and finish one thing at a time.

Can't wait to make some friends, gain some advice from those who are quilting veterans AND continue learning this amazing art!

• | Post Points: 95
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,443
Points 127,604

Hi Amy, it is so nice to meet you and I look forward to getting to know you. Don't hesitate to ask questions as you go, everyone here loves to help!

Life is like a quilt...bits & pieces, joy & sorrow, stitched with love

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,443
Points 127,604

Here is a good place to start for answering some of your questions:   Frequently Asked Questions

and here is a list of acronyms that should help   OMG! ROFLOL! What does it all mean??

Life is like a quilt...bits & pieces, joy & sorrow, stitched with love

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,213
Points 239,222
Thea replied on Tue, Nov 27 2012 12:56 PM