rated by 0 users
This post has 19 Replies | 5 Followers

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 151
Points 3,470
Star Posted: Fri, Nov 16 2012 7:02 PM

Hello,

I have been quilting since 1987, my first quilt was a Trip Around the World crib quilt for a friend. I have been hooked ever since. I lived most of my adult in the Minneapolis, MN area where there is an active quilt community and lots of great quilt shops. Moved to TN seven years ago where it is a quilt desert with an oasis here and there.

I started working from home 1.5 years ago and my office desk and sewing machine desk are back to back, I use the same chair. I am a customer technical service rep, on a hotline for a major medical company. While waiting for phone calls, I can work on quilts!!!

I like most types of quilting, love needle turn hand applique, but confess most of my quilts are rotary cut and machine pieced. I am outsourcing most of the quilting also to a longarm quilter who has become my first quilt friend in TN.

I have two grown children, a son and daughter. My daughter has been in the Army since she was 18, and is now a Captain in the Mass Army National Guard. She was deployed to Afganistan twice and Kuwait once. She is soon to be married and is living with her fiance in the Boston area, and is expecting twins next spring. My first grandchildren. My son is in customer service also and lives in Phoenix, AZ.

I look forward to exploring this site, I have posted pictures of the quilts I have made while working at home in my profile gallery.

My first question, how do you get the fun signatures? I am on a few boards for different sites and it is always a challenge!

Star

• | Post Points: 80
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,443
Points 127,624

Hi Star it is nice to meet you. If you look on your home page on the left hand side there is a Frequently asked questions you will find your answer abt the signatures there.

Life is like a quilt...bits & pieces, joy & sorrow, stitched with love