Page 4 of 5 (63 items) < Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 62 Replies | 6 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 6
Points 220
Jan replied on Thu, Mar 18 2010 10:25 PM

Hi!! I am a newbie to this 'club'. I was able to take over a small bedroom for my true blue all mine sewing room!! I started out using 4' folding tables for my machines. I now have a couter top - cut to fit  the space. I have a folding cutting table, and I bought a small buffet that I covered and use as my ironing surface. I have a 2 door freestanding closet unit that houses 'some' of the stash, the rest is in a small chest of drawers, this chest is under the counter that holds my machine. I have a Gracie II in this space as well. On the last wall is a 2' bookcase that houses my library! I am in the process of setting up a space in the lower level (we have a raised ranch) to have classes. I have an Ikea dining table that I will use for cutting, the 4' tables will be used for the machines. I plan on having a design wall. Hopefully this will be up and running for the first of April! Classes will be for kids 10yrs and up! I have picked up a few machines - for some good prices, and have 2 at the shop getting worked on, maybe getting one good one out of the 2 I brought in, They are 'Dressmaker' machines (my mom sewed on an old Dressmaker for years and years!) Couldn't pass up the bargin price of $25.00 for the 2 - the others cost me $35, and $80 - that one was brand new in the box!! I have made quilted covers for 2 of them. I want the room filled with samples of quilting - to motivate my students! Will keep you posted on my progress!! I am not too excited about this - will actually say so long to my Real Estate career if this takes off! Chat soon!!

Jan

• | Post Points: 110
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,739
Points 436,625
Nana replied on Thu, Mar 18 2010 10:34 PM

Jan