Top 10 Posters

East Coast Storm and the Sandy Quilt Project

Page 11 of 22 (316 items) « First ... < Previous 9 10 11 12 13 Next > ... Last » | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 315 Replies | 20 Followers

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,849
Points 85,825
Sukochi replied on Sun, Nov 4 2012 6:12 PM

!s2116, I would contact the police dept., Red Cross or a church. I would think any of them would be happy to direct you.  What a wonderful thing to do. I must see if I can come up with something. I am sure in my "just need quilting" pile, I have something I could machine quilt.  Though I have never done it before. But can always stitch in the ditch.

Let me know who you contact and what you fnd out.  I will friend you. Or, share it with everyone, maybe we could make a tiny difference.

My neighbor grew up in Jersey. I will check with her, too.

Sukochi

• | Post Points: 20
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,358
Points 28,605

Marsha-SM:
We have a step granddaughter in that area and haven't heard how she is doing as we have no way to contact her.  Haven't heard from daughter in PA (her step-mom) to hear how she is doing.