I-Pad vs. Tablet

Page 4 of 5 (69 items) < Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 68 Replies | 10 Followers

Top 75 Contributor
Posts 1,496
Points 30,450
Diana replied on Sun, Oct 28 2012 6:54 AM

Hi Pat,   Guess I'm not too old or stupid,  maybe just stubborn.  The funniest part of my dread of all this new technology is that I was a computer programmer on a multi-million dollar mainframe for 22 years.  But PC's scare the heck out of me.  I even have DH do the stuff of setting up my laptop.  Isn't that just too sad....lol

Diana in East Tn. 

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 24,457
Points 361,872
Kris replied on Sun, Oct 28 2012 10:52 PM

Maggie,

I just read about your Amazon nightmare. That's just bad business. I buy mostly from Barnes and Noble and if I have gift cards registered they charge those first then the balance on my credit card. That said, I haven't had bad service from amazon when I use them. I hope they don't keep this up especially this holiday season.

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,422
Points 23,795
Maggie replied on Mon, Oct 29 2012 6:00 PM

I don't buy a lot from them as I can usually find things at the same price locally and not pay shipping.  I used a total of 5 Amazon cards (buying the gift cards at a local store provides 6% of the face value for DGS in the scouts) and each time I entered the # on one, the site recognized the value and gave a balance due in the correct amount.   For some reason after I entered  all of them there was a problem with the codes so instead of contacting me or holding the order, they just switched payment options.   I can deal with wrong or broken merchandise but not "double dipping" my money and then telling me there is nothing I can do except return the merchandise and re-order using the credit balance I already have.  

Do you have to go to work during the storm?   Stay safe out on the roads.

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 24,457
Points 361,872