Top 10 Posters

Are you ready for MQ7

Page 100 of 141 (2107 items) « First ... < Previous 98 99 100 101 102 Next > ... Last » | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 2,106 Replies | 85 Followers

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,053
Points 169,998
Marie replied on Sat, Dec 1 2012 1:04 PM

Zsofia, thank you so much for the pics, it really helped.  Now I'll pin and see before I cut.

Millbury, MA

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 33
Points 635
Brooke replied on Sat, Dec 1 2012 1:13 PM

Marie:

OOPS, it seems this layout was ZSofia's baby, sorry Zsofia.  Did you have a vision before you cut your blocks?  I'm not sure I should try this unless maybe I'll pin instead of cut before I proceed.

I am not good at visualizing thing so what I did was square my blocks at 8.5" as Zsofia did buy cutting off of the smallest strip and then to decide if I really wanted to do this design I folded my blocks at a diagonal to see if I liked how it looked.   This is how 4 blocks put together made the pinwheel in the middle. 

• | Post Points: 35
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 33
Points 635
Brooke replied on Sat, Dec 1 2012 1:25 PM

Oops. I see Zsofia already had pics up to help you guys. Sorry for the double. 

Top 200 Contributor
Female
Posts 302
Points 7,045

Brooke:
folded my blocks at a diagonal to see if I liked how it looked
Great suggestion and explanation Brooke. I really like how both your and Zsofia's blocks/layouts look. One question: Did you first sew four squared off blocks together and then cut diagonally or did you cut each 8.5 square diagonnally and then sew four quarter square triangles together?

Sorry to hear about your medical problems Nana, take care of yourself and get well soon.

JudyEE at the base of Mt. Rainier

• | Post Points: 5
Top 200 Contributor
Female
Posts 302
Points 7,045

Sorry, that was a dumb question, I figured out you cut the 8.5 squares diagonally first, then mixed and matched together.

JudyEE at the base of Mt. Rainier

Top 75 Contributor