This post has 19 Replies | 7 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 7
Points 155
brown26101 Posted: Tue, Oct 16 2012 8:19 PM

I am new at quilting. It is something that I want to do but have never

tried it for fear of not doing it right. Hoping that I can learn alot from

Quilters Club of America long the way. Thanks for being there

to help us newbee's find their way throught.

• | Post Points: 95
Top 100 Contributor
Female
Posts 844
Points 15,655

Welcome  brown26101.  This is a great place to learn & get help when you need it.  Everyone is friendly & helpful.  Check out the different groups to find one or more you are interested in.  Sometimes the best way to learn is to jump right in.

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,649
Points 135,942
Leslie replied on Tue, Oct 16 2012 8:28 PM

Welcome Brown

[Ava, Missouri

• | Post Points: 5
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,391
Points 19,270

brown26101:

tried it for fear of not doing it right.

Hi brown26101. So don't be afraid. Once you relax, you will love doing it. There a lot of tutorials on YouTube. That is mainly how I learned to quilt. I am not usually too comfortable going to new places by myself so it was easier to go to YouTube. You are also right, you will learn a lot from all the wonderful people on these forums. Good luck to you and I'm looking forward to seeing some of you work on the "Show and Tell Gallery". No one will mind how many questions you ask. So ask away. And have fun.

Georgetown CA I'd Rather Be Quilting

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,344
Points 126,144

brown26101:

Hi and welcome to QCA. Don't be afraid, just jump right in and go for it.

Life is like a quilt...bits & pieces, joy & sorrow, stitched with love

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 19,760
Points 247,454
Barbara replied on Tue, Oct 16 2012 10:33 PM

Hi Brown welcome to the club .

Liberty,Missouri

EAT!! SLEEP !! QUILT!!

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 23,819
Points 352,402
Kris replied on Wed, Oct 17 2012 12:43 AM