Page 1 of 3 (32 items) 1 2 3 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 31 Replies | 6 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 43
Points 780
Teresa Posted: Sun, Sep 30 2012 8:57 AM

I actually joined in January but have recently become active on the QB. It's going to take a little time to get to know the board but am learning. I actually started a gallery and joined a group! Hope to become friends with a lot of you! I already have a friend from another board. Let me tell you a little about myself. I am married to my 2nd hubby for 16 yrs now, I have 2 grown daughters. I am/was a nurse by profession but I also have a degree in electronics and my cosmetology license. I most recently completed radiation therapy (about a week ago) because of breast cancer. Fortunately, it was caught early. It was because of a friend of mine who emailed me to tell me she had breast cancer that I went for my mammogram. I hadn't gone for the past 2 yrs and it was because of her that I went this time, otherwise, I wouldn't have gone this yr. My rationale was "if I didn't feel a lump, I didn't need to go." Never again will I miss another mammo! Get those mammograms ladies! I'm very happy to be here, in life and in this group.

• | Post Points: 80
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,657
Points 136,077
Leslie replied on Sun, Sep 30 2012 9:02 AM

Welcome Teresa, glad you decided to join in the fun

[Ava, Missouri

• | Post Points: 5
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 62
Points 1,120
Lindsey replied on Sun, Sep 30 2012 9:04 AM

Hi Teresa! 

I've just joined today! I love quilting, patchwork and applique and have just got back into it! I have done a 2 year diploma so like to think I know a little about a lot of things but need more help from experienced quilters! I wish I lived in America but come from United Kingdom (England).

Hope to meet more quilters soon! Lindsey :-)

• | Post Points: 50
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,657
Points 136,077
Leslie replied on Sun, Sep 30 2012 9:16 AM

Hi Lindsey, welcome