Top 10 Posters

What Are You Up to Today? #6

Page 187 of 424 (6356 items) « First ... < Previous 185 186 187 188 189 Next > ... Last » | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 6,355 Replies | 58 Followers

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 12,941
Points 234,192
Thea replied on Tue, Nov 6 2012 3:10 PM | Locked

LaJuan Sukochi Lee:
I think at some extent all senior adults have degenerative disc disease . This is what causes us to lose height.  I know I have lost 3 inches. Haven't been able to locate them, either. They might have been carried off by my large colony of dust bunnies. 8-]

Losing height...teehee... I graduated high school and stood a whopping 5'1" tall... almost the shortest girl in my class... I left for college and came home at Christmas wearing my longest pants which didn't reach my ankles - I was now 5'5" tall... then when I joined the military at 27 years of age - I was 5'6" tall... when I retired at the whopping age of 48 I was 5'7 1/2" tall... now why do I keep growing... At the present I am measured at 5'7" which is what I really think I was when I retired but they gave me that extra 1/2" and I was proud of it...teehee... My legs are just 2" shorter then my DHs - he wears a 36" in seam - I wear 34" ... all legs - so although I might lose a little with the disc compression I am not sure how much as my height is in my legs...teehee... I don't think the leg bones shorten - or maybe they do...teehee...