rated by 0 users
This post has 15 Replies | 7 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 44
Points 895
Jennifer Posted: Fri, Aug 3 2012 7:30 PM

Hello,

My name is Jen and I just joined QCA and I'm very excited! I live in Rockford, Illinois, but I am originally from Attica, NY. I live with my husband and two cats. I am an addictions counselor at a local agency and I am working on my counselor certification/credential.

I have been quilting for about 5 years, with a 2 year hiatus after a car accident that broke my arm. I've made about 15 finished projects, many more in progress! I love fabric and I have quite the stash that I love to look at and fantasize about what to do with it someday! Now that I am done with my Master's degree, I am looking forward to actually quilting again! 

I'm looking forward to learning a lot here, because I have a lot to learn!

Jen

• | Post Points: 95
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,656
Points 136,082

Hi Jen, welcome to the site

[Ava, Missouri

• | Post Points: 5
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 119
Points 1,995
Bonnie replied on Fri, Aug 3 2012 7:47 PM

Hi Jen,

Welcome! I think there are a few of us that have addiction problems here. Fabriholics, Quilt Addictions, Sewing Machine addictions, etc. LOL ;D I know where Attica, NY is as I live in Western NY. You will enjoy the people here.

Bonnie B Western, NY

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 44
Points 895

Hi Bonnie,

May I ask from where in WNY? I miss my home terribly! 

I haven't yet admitted that I am powerless over fabric and that my life has become unmanageable, so I guess I'm good. :)

Jen

• | Post Points: 35
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,408
Points 19,580

Jennifer:

I haven't yet admitted that I am powerless over fabric and that my life has become unmanageable, so I guess I'm good. :)

Jen