Top 10 Posters

Buying fabric online

rated by 0 users
Answered (Not Verified) This post has 0 verified answers | 51 Replies | 16 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
16 Posts
Points 545
Bobbie posted on Fri, Jul 27 2012 8:58 AM

I am new to quilting and was wondering about buying fabric online. Can someone tell me their favorite places to buy fabric online. I'm looking for quality and good prices. I'm always worried about buying things online because you don't always know what you're getting. 

Thanks,

Bobbie

• | Post Points: 215

All Replies

Top 10 Contributor
Female
27,729 Posts
Points 437,100
Answered (Not Verified) Nana replied on Fri, Aug 10 2012 7:57 PM
Suggested by Quiltless

Quiltless

I have found that a fabric brand and pattern is the same across the board no matter where I order it.  Except some manufacturers will make a lesser quality of the same fabric design to sell in places like JoAnn's and Walmart.

Vinton, Virginia

• | Post Points: 20
Top 200 Contributor
Female
358 Posts
Points 5,635
dardar replied on Fri, Aug 10 2012 8:57 PM