Top 10 Posters

Buying fabric online

rated by 0 users
Answered (Not Verified) This post has 0 verified answers | 51 Replies | 16 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
16 Posts
Points 545
Bobbie posted on Fri, Jul 27 2012 8:58 AM

I am new to quilting and was wondering about buying fabric online. Can someone tell me their favorite places to buy fabric online. I'm looking for quality and good prices. I'm always worried about buying things online because you don't always know what you're getting. 

Thanks,

Bobbie

• | Post Points: 215

All Replies

Top 10 Contributor
Female
19,778 Posts
Points 248,014

Bobbie ,the shops I wrote about in the other thread all have quilt shop quality fabric, You don't have to worry about getting inferior fabric   from any of them .There are alot of us here that buy our fabric from these shops . Barbara

Liberty,Missouri

EAT!! SLEEP !! QUILT!!

• | Post Points: 20
Top 50 Contributor
Female
2,661 Posts
Points 63,135
Jacy replied on Fri, Jul 27 2012 10:01 AM

connectingthreads.com and quiltfabriccloseouts.com have good fabric and prices everyday. Lots of other online stores have good sales and/or clearance sections. It's good to get on their email lists and then you get notified of their sales.

• | Post Points: 35
Top 75 Contributor
1,507 Posts
Points 30,670
Diana replied on Fri, Jul 27 2012 10:21 AM

Hi Bobbie and welcome to this site.    I order from many different on-line sites and have never been disappointed.  You just have to know that you are ordering from quilt shops and they have the highest quality of fabric.  I order from fabric.com a lot for the wide backings.  Just start looking around and have fun.   A great place to go and find lots of shops is   www.fabshophop.com       They have hundreds of quilt shops all over USA and Canada.  They have a search engine too if you are looking for something particular.   Have fun and hope this helps out.

Diana in East Tn.  

Top 25 Contributor
Female
5,591 Posts
Points 118,860

Jacy: