Page 1 of 2 (16 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 15 Replies | 5 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 24
Points 500
northernquilter Posted: Sun, Jul 1 2012 5:57 PM

Happy Canada Day!

I am new to this forum but not new to quilting.  I have been quilting for over 36 years.  I started when expecting my first child and have since taught quilting, operated a quilt shop and a longarm quilting business and occasionally managed to quilt just for myself.  I love the whole process of making quilts and would love to be doing it full time, but work outside the quilting studio as a bookkeeper 4 days a week.  I have a two room quilting studio in my home with several machines and a longarm.  I never seem to get bored in those rooms.  I mostly do traditional quilt blocks but sometimes try something small in a new style just to see if I like it.  I often do.

I look forward to reading the many posts on these forums. 

• | Post Points: 110
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,429
Points 416,064
gini replied on Sun, Jul 1 2012 6:09 PM

"Oh, Ca na da".   that's all i know, but happy Canada day to you and welcome to the group.

and happy Canada day to all our neighbors up north

gini in north idaho

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,656
Points 136,082

Hi NQ welcome

[Ava, Missouri

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,482
Points 176,813
Marie replied on Sun, Jul 1 2012 8:09 PM

Welcome and Happy Canada day to you.  Happy Canada day to all our Canadian quilt-y friends on site as well.

Millbury, MA

Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,221
Points 41,055
Donna B replied on Sun, Jul 1 2012 8:23 PM

Welcome to QCA and Happy Canada Day to you!  I was in Penticton last Canada Day and had a great time!!!

Where are you in BC?