Page 1 of 2 (17 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 16 Replies | 5 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 10
Points 170
Darel Whitman Posted: Sat, Jun 30 2012 6:40 AM

Hi,  I am new to Quilters Club of America, its a great site and lots of  ideas. I have always been a sewer and just the last few years quilting. I love fabrics, all fabrics and am always thinking of my next project (not that I get to all the projects!).  I just opened an online fabric shop about 8 weeks ago and would love feedback on what you think of the site. I work full time and have wanted a fabric shop for a long time, it took several months to design and get my site up and running and I never knew there was so much to learn about building a website and I am still learning everyday. I am now concentrating on adding more fabric lines to the site. I would love your feedback on how important is it to you as a quilter to have the latest design out there or do you buy your fabric by the color pallet you are looking for? Thank you in advance for your comments.

http://www.quiltingfabricsonline.com/default.aspx

• | Post Points: 65
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 10
Points 170

Thank you for your response so quickly and I will keep that in mind. I know when I am looking at the fabric lines I have to keep an open mind on just because I like it, doesn't mean someone else will!

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,650
Points 135,977
Leslie replied on Sat, Jun 30 2012 7:24 AM

Hi Darel, welcome. I just took a peek at your store, you have some very nice choices.

[Ava, Missouri

• | Post Points: 35
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 6,395
Points 119,521
Patti replied on Sat, Jun 30 2012 7:50 AM

Hi, I like it too.  Lots of categories and lots of choices.  Many of the prices are good too.  It is a site I will definitely visit again when shopping for fabric.   thanks

Patti

Chiliwist Valley

• | Post Points: 35
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 10
Points 170

Thank you, I really appreciate that.