Page 1 of 2 (22 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 21 Replies | 7 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 23
Points 555
Kathleen Johnston Posted: Sat, Jun 16 2012 11:19 AM

I am new to the message board.  I am a retired teacher,  I have just inherited a Pfaff sewing machine from my mother and would like to learn how to quilt.  I have asked at various stores about lessons but if you don;t buy the machine there-they won;t give you lessons.  I fully expected to pay for the lessons,  Does anyone have any ideas?

• | Post Points: 125
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,482
Points 47,700
Frances replied on Sat, Jun 16 2012 12:51 PM

Hi Kathleen,

Sorry i cant help with the Pfaff, i have a bernina and a husqvarna (and as long as i only have to sew a straight stitch im fine).

I did however want to welcome you to QCA, we have lots of fun and laughs and i have learnt so much by joining QCA.

Lots of love

Francesxx

England

• | Post Points: 5
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,482
Points 47,700
Frances replied on Sat, Jun 16 2012 12:56 PM

Hi Kathleen,

Sorry me again have you tried youtube, i just put pfaff and your sewing machine number and lots of different videos came up, it might be worth a try.

lots of love

Francesxx

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,717
Points 436,720
Nana replied on Sat, Jun 16 2012 1:37 PM

Kathleen

Welcome to the site.  I hope you enjoy your time with us.  I don't know anything about the Pfaff machines but hopefully you can find something on YouTube.

Vinton, Virginia

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,261
Points 173,143
Marie replied on Sat, Jun 16 2012 2:25 PM