Easy King size quilt pattern.

rated by 0 users
Answered (Verified) This post has 7 verified answers | 13 Replies | 6 Followers

Top 500 Contributor
80 Posts
Points 1,265
Glenda posted on Wed, Mar 21 2012 4:45 PM

Hi All you wonderful quilters!

My friend wants me to make her a King sized quilt.  If anyone has an easy (I am a beginner remember...LOL) King size pattern they could share with me that would be great.  She wants something that would look good in greens and browns like woods or deer fabrics.  Also, I have an accuquilt so anything with 6 1/2 inch squares and half squares would be great too. 

Thanks!!

• | Post Points: 95

Answered (Verified) Verified Answer

Top 150 Contributor
Female
648 Posts
Points 10,145
Verified by Glenda

A log cabin would look good in those colors and easy to make in King Size.

• | Post Points: 40
Top 500 Contributor
80 Posts
Points 1,265
Answered (Verified) Glenda replied on Wed, Mar 21 2012 5:25 PM
Verified by Glenda

Hi Ramona

This is a good Idea,  I may try a block or two out of some scrap fabric just to see how hard it is.  I like the middle choice because I could use my 2 1/2 inch strip cutter and my 6 1/2 inch square cutter to cut the pieces. 

• | Post Points: 25
Top 500 Contributor
80 Posts
Points 1,265
Answered (Verified) Glenda replied on Wed, Mar 21 2012 5:26 PM
Verified by Glenda

Hi Jenn,

I have always wanted to try a log cabin.  I need to find a pattern that tells me what size to cut the strips and the little square.  I think  I could figure out what order to do them in with a picture.

Not Ranked
Female
18 Posts
Points 640
Verified by Glenda

The Turning Twenty patterns work up easily.

Not Ranked
Female
18 Posts
Points 640
Verified by Glenda

In response to your request about the Turning Twenty quilt.  It is a book by Tricia Cribbs that uses fat quarters to make the quilts.  She has several Turning Twenty books out there.  I have made quilts from the original book and from Book 5.

Top 150 Contributor
Female