Page 1 of 1 (15 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 14 Replies | 5 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 32
Points 1,455
pat Posted: Fri, Mar 16 2012 2:12 AM

Hi all,my name is pat and i'm a super beginner to sewing and quiting but very interested,but i need lots of help where do i go to det simple questions that aren't so simple to me,i really want to get started on this,i'm a b/c survivor and hope to make quilts eventually for cancer patients just a ray of sunshine sometimes helps,please advise me where to get answers thanks pat1981

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,544
Points 417,019
gini replied on Fri, Mar 16 2012 2:15 AM

hi pat, welcome to the group.   if you have a question, you ask right here on forums.   just pose your question and you will get lots of answers.

gini in north idaho

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 25,048
Points 369,207
Kris replied on Fri, Mar 16 2012 2:39 AM

Welcome Pat.

Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,770
Points 66,013
Jeanine replied on Fri, Mar 16 2012 5:13 AM

Welcome.  Quilting is a great way to give back and I admire your desire to do so.  I run a quilt ministry that initially was a way for me to cope with some turmoil in my life and was a great outlet.  I truly love giving quilts to others going through tough times.  There are no questions you can't ask here.  You have to start somewhere.

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,741
Points 436,665
Nana replied on Fri, Mar 16 2012 7:40 AM

Welcome Pat.

Congratulations on being a survivor.   You can ask any questions that you like right here.  There is always someone that can help.  I am glad that you are getting in to quilting.  It is a great stress reliever and provides hours of fun.   Enjoy your time with us and your quilting.

Vinton, Virginia

• | Post Points: 20
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,356
Points 31,985

Welcome Pat!