Need advice on knitting bag

rated by 0 users
Answered (Verified) This post has 6 verified answers | 9 Replies | 2 Followers

Top 150 Contributor
Female
458 Posts
Points 9,535
chicagosinger posted on Sun, Mar 11 2012 5:54 PM

Hi all! I just got my patterns for purses and one of them (tulip purse) has directions for turning it into a knitting bag, which I desperately need. A couple of concerns came when I began to work on it. Firstly, it says I need to use 'fusable webbing or wool'. What is it, must I use it, and how do I use it? Sorry about the dumb question but I'm a newbie, if that's not fairly obvious yet.LOL Also, shortly I'll be posting a pic of the intended fabric and would love some input. The darker fabric'll be used for straps, pockets, etc.. The lighter color behind will be used for main body of bag. What do you think? Hope you don't think it's ugly. Don't know how good I am at matching fabrics, etc..

chicagosinger

Answered (Verified) Verified Answer

Top 150 Contributor
Female
458 Posts
Points 9,535
Verified by chicagosinger

Sorry, it doesn't show the whole pic. You can't see the lighter fabric. At least not from what I'm seeing. Let me know if I need to take new photo.

Thanx!

chicagosinger

P.S How do you get those pretty signatures at the end of your posts?

• | Post Points: 40
Top 100 Contributor
Female
870 Posts
Points 14,235
Answered (Verified) Dara replied on Sun, Mar 11 2012 6:04 PM

chicagosinger: