Top 10 Posters

Are You Ready For MQ 6?

Page 200 of 214 (3205 items) « First ... < Previous 198 199 200 201 202 Next > ... Last » | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 3,204 Replies | 109 Followers

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,559
Points 23,645
Susie replied on Fri, Jun 29 2012 10:22 AM

I agree with everyone!  All the quilts turned out so pretty, and all do very dfferent.  Seems strange to me as a relative newbie to quilting that the same pattern could have so many different results.

Thanks to Sandy for doing such a good job of hosting it.  I've never done a MQ before, but as a result of her guidance, and all the encouragement from those participating, I'm in for the next one!

I have decided to donate mine to my local chapter of the American Payroll Association for a fund raiser.  They are so very excited about it, and thrilled to have what they call "a beautiful treat".  I'll take a final picture and post it on the media page before it goes away.  I'm almost done with the binding on it.  I will be glad when it's finished so I can move on to other things :)

Chicagoland, Illinois

• | Post Points: 5
Not Ranked
Posts 5
Points 230
Gwennie replied on Fri, Jun 29 2012 12:49 PM

Hello  I am new to this, but would love to do a mystery quilt where I don't have to go to a quilt shop at a specific set of hours. I work mostly midnight to eary morning hours. On the net is perfect for me.

but I wonder if I should wait for the Mystery Quilt no. 7, and when will it start

when will Mystery 6 finish and 7 start

• | Post Points: 20
Top 100 Contributor
Female
Posts 936
Points 15,850
Marge P replied on Fri, Jun 29 2012 12:59 PM

Gwennie:
when will Mystery 6 finish and 7 start