Page 1 of 2 (20 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 19 Replies | 8 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 4
Points 250
Linda Posted: Wed, Feb 15 2012 10:55 AM

I just joined this club, hoping to share in this fun new mess I've gotten myself into.  I've been quilting for 5 years now.  I've quit my day job, stay up way too late, and wake up way too early with new ideas jumping out of my head.  I find it hard to get motivated to do any cleaning, wash, dinner. . .   I just want to quilt!!  I don't know many quilters where I live, so I'm excited to have a place to visit with others who share my passion.  I recently purchased the HQ Sweet 16 mid-arm quilting machine and am learning lots about FMQ.  I'm currently trying to find a thread that doesn't leave much lint for my sweet 16.   Any suggestions?

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,720
Points 436,840
Nana replied on Wed, Feb 15 2012 11:39 AM

Linda

That sounds about right with your addiction.  I have alot of the same issues...LOL>   I really like Aurifil thread.  It is a beautiful thread and has very little lint.    This site has some of the best prices and a huge selection    www.pumpkinvinecorner.com     There are very fast on their shipping as well.  Have fun.    Hope you will share some pics with us of your quilts. 

Vinton, Virginia

• | Post Points: 5
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,848
Points 85,805
Sukochi replied on Wed, Feb 15 2012 12:26 PM

Welcome to our merry little band of Quilters, Linda. There is always room for one more. You will find lots of help, lots of idffereing opinions, and lots of fun at QCA. We get to know each other quickly and love each other just as quickly. There is so much here. Spend some time just looking around at all the forums, the fabric swaps, etc. Help is just a click away at any time. Oh, and check out our retreats. There are several coming up.

Sukochi

• | Post Points: 20
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 109
Points 2,360