Top 10 Posters

What Are You Up To Today? #5

Page 357 of 659 (9871 items) « First ... < Previous 355 356 357 358 359 Next > ... Last » | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 9,870 Replies | 67 Followers

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 5,109
Points 109,590
chocake2 replied on Tue, Apr 3 2012 8:04 PM | Locked

I've been doing the family dinners for the last 10-15 years. At first MiL objected but now I think she sorta looks forward to it.

Quilters are people who strip so they won't go topless.

• | Post Points: 20
Top 200 Contributor
Female
Posts 374
Points 9,355
Nan replied on Tue, Apr 3 2012 10:48 PM | Locked

Heck in 2010 DIL decided to do Thanksgiving and then did not invite ME!!! That girl is lucky I don't treat her the way she deserves to be treated!

I took over holidays when first got married. Brother and sister never ever did a holiday but they would show with their appetites.

I just went to let dogs out and found 12 large boxes from UPS (from people who donated via Craftsy). I dragged them inside and texted son to get them upstairs in morning as contractors start on kitchen wall tomorrow. And son stopped at post office and we had another 10 boxes there but smaller size.

UPS must have come while we were at swimming lessons. I park my car in garage under house so never really look at front porch unless dogs go out front.

Maddie worked on her quilt some more tonight and now I swear she sews 1/4 inch seams straighter than I do. I had gotten some of the tape you can use to mark measurements and I put it on 1/4 inch for her and she got them just right. And she was just so pleased with herself, so I told it one should never outdo the teacher!! She thought that was funny/ She is also starting to sew faster now, at first she went slow but now she is just clipping along.