Greetings from Beautiful Idaho!

Page 1 of 1 (12 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 11 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 3
Points 180
kristenruth2@aol.com Posted: Sat, Nov 14 2009 7:19 AM

Hi! I am new to this but can see there are lot of interesting posts and information from everyone. I have a small fabric business and really enjoy helping others with projects for quilts and with fabrics. I am trying to become a better quilter myself in the process. My favorite designer is probably Laurel Burch. 

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 6,402
Points 119,641
Patti replied on Sat, Nov 14 2009 8:25 AM

Hi Kristenruth,

I am from Eastern WA, about 90 miles north of Wenatchee.  3 hours northwest of Spokane.  I see you are another early riser.  Welcome to the group.  I start and end my day with this site and sometimes get on it too often in between.  No need to ever feel isolated with this group. 

What part of Idaho are you in?  Near a big city or small town?

Patti

Chiliwist Valley

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,709
Points 248,377
Thea replied on Sat, Nov 14 2009 8:40 AM

Welcome Kristen, this QCA is addicting so be careful - but it is a good addiction.  We have a lot of fun here and tons of things going on and more in the works all the time.

We wish you tons of luck with your business and hope to learn more about you as you feel comfortable in sharing.

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,741
Points 436,665
Nana replied on Sat, Nov 14 2009 12:21 PM

Welcome Kirsten

It is good to have you with us.  I think you will really enjoy yourself here....but just fyi....we are all quiltoholics and fabricoholics....LOL.  We love hearing about others projects and seeing pictures.  Hope you join in.

Nana

Vinton, Virginia

Not Ranked
Posts 3
Points 180

Thanks for the warm welcome.  I am in Meridian Idaho just outside of Boise.  I have been up in your part of the world a lot, though. 

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 2,584