Page 1 of 2 (23 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 22 Replies | 5 Followers

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 5,837
Points 123,680
Judy T-Bellingham Posted: Sat, Dec 10 2011 12:35 PM

I just signed up for the paper piecing class on craftsy.com.  I won't do anything with it until after the holidays but I thought $29.99 for an anytime and forever class was pretty reasonable. I'm a novice to paper piecing. The closest I've gotten was hexagons for a doll quilt and the strip piecing for Bonnie Hunter. We'll see how well I like the course and, for that matter, more complex paper piecing.

In the beautiful Pacific Northwest!

• | Post Points: 35
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,468
Points 41,125
Mimi replied on Sat, Dec 10 2011 12:52 PM

Judy T-B.

I just signed up for the class on strip paper piecing.  Is that the one you signed up for?  I have done paper piecing before but thought I could use a refresher.  And I've never done it with strips before.  I'll be waiting until after the holidays too.  Hope to be able to share with you when I have time to do the lessons.  Maybe it will snow a lot this winter and I'll have some days off of school to devote to the course.  If not when the house work is manageable then I'll be able to quilt all weekend.  Thanks for sharing your thoughts!!

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 19,778
Points 247,949
Barbara replied on Sat, Dec 10 2011 1:03 PM

Judy, I singed up for this class also ,I also am doing the Stupendous Stitching class and having fun with this one .. Barbara

Liberty,Missouri

EAT!! SLEEP !! QUILT!!

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 5,837
Points 123,680

Mimi:
I just signed up for the class on strip paper piecing.  Is that the one you signed up for?

Hi Mimi, Yes, the strip paper piecing is the one I signed up for. I'd love to have someone to compare notes with.