Page 1 of 1 (13 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 12 Replies | 3 Followers

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,057
Points 170,727
MNnancy Posted: Tue, Nov 29 2011 9:06 PM

Marge and Renee, I know you do Quilt for Kids projects.  Are there any others of you out there?  I'm interested in getting into this.  Do you all work with a local Q4Kids group, or do you work alone?  Do you requests kits from the organization or do you supply from your own stash?  Do you send your quilts to the organization's address or do you share with a local charity?  Has anyone tried starting a local group affiliated with Q4Kids?  How many quilters would you need to be successful?

On the banks of the Mississippi River in north central Minnesota (Brainerd lakes area)

• | Post Points: 65
Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,465
Points 23,995

I have been doing Q4Kids for about 2 years now. I don't know of a chapter in my area. I order my kits on line and return them to the address supplied. I have occasionally sent an extra quilt back from my own stash, but I sometimes take so long to get them finished. I am a procrastinator. I have one now that I just need to quilt, so I should be doing that instead of being on the computer.

• | Post Points: 5
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 5,119
Points 110,630

MNnancy:
Quilt for Kids projects.  Are there any others of you out there?

Nancy, I have a quilt top ready to sandwich and quilt and send off. It's the first one I've done for the Quilts For Kids  project. I did use my own stash for this one.

In the beautiful Pacific Northwest!

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 210
Points 5,385
Renee replied on Wed, Nov 30 2011 5:00 AM

Nancy,

If you go to the website, you can see if there is a chapter in your area.  If not, there will be information on who to contact to get information on how to start your own chapter in your area.