Page 1 of 1 (10 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 9 Replies | 2 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 20
Points 190
Tracy Posted: Thu, Oct 13 2011 7:38 PM

Hi! I'm Tracy, from Boise Idaho. I'm fairly new to quilting although not new to sewing.  I'm new to this site too and am so glad to have found it. It is a wealth of information!  I'm learning a lot by just reading and am truly inspired by everyone!  I have made several small items but am a little intimidated by any large sized quilt. Mainly with the quilting process, not so much with the piecing part.  But I believe I will get there in time.

The hardest process for me is trying to decide a motiff pattern or finding one the the quilt top or how to go about that.  I'm finding no problem in finding patterns for quilts I love, but how to find the right motiff pattern besides just a free motion stippling pattern.  Are there any great books out there that are helpful in this area? 

• | Post Points: 80
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,649
Points 135,942
Leslie replied on Thu, Oct 13 2011 7:48 PM

Hi Tracy, welcome , Happy you found QCA, you will love it here

[Ava, Missouri

• | Post Points: 5
Top 100 Contributor
Female
Posts 763
Points 16,090
Joy replied on Thu, Oct 13 2011 7:52 PM