Page 1 of 2 (25 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 24 Replies | 5 Followers

Top 200 Contributor
Posts 371
Points 6,725
Andrea Dee Posted: Sun, Sep 4 2011 7:40 AM

Hello all,

I am new to this forum and love what I've read thus far.  Live in Spring Hill, Florida (transplant from Long Island).  I am a relative novice at quilting (did a baby quilt 15 years ago and a number of UFO's) and look forward to venturing forward in my quest to quilt.  I love to work (RN), crochet, scrapbook and travel though not necessarily in that order.  I look forward to meeting you all.

Andrea

Andrea

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,657
Points 136,077

Hi Andrea, welcome

[Ava, Missouri

• | Post Points: 5
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,819
Points 43,839
Eileen replied on Sun, Sep 4 2011 8:20 AM

Welcome, Andrea :-)    

I got a kick out of your intro line "nuts for fiber" - great way to say you're crazy for fabric!

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 19,820
Points 248,549
Barbara replied on Sun, Sep 4 2011 8:32 AM

Andera,welcome to the club..Barbara

Liberty,Missouri

EAT!! SLEEP !! QUILT!!

Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 544
Points 3,805
Paula replied on Sun, Sep 4 2011 8:42 AM

Welcome Andrea!!!!

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,536
Points 417,914
gini replied on Sun, Sep 4 2011 9:19 AM

hmm, i thought this was going to be a new dietary thread.    nope, another quilt nut. welcome to the nut bowl, andrea. 

gini in north idaho

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,537
Points 21,100

welcome to the club Andrea.

Margaret

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,059
Points 170,827
MNnancy replied on Sun, Sep 4 2011 12:10 PM

Eileen:
I got a kick out of your intro line "nuts for fiber" - great way to say you're crazy for fabric!

Well thanks for explaining that, Eileen.  I'm a little slow this morning and clicked into this thread with curiosity to see who was silly enough to start a discussion thread about fiber in our diets.