rated by 0 users
This post has 9 Replies | 3 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 3
Points 180
Donna Posted: Tue, Jul 19 2011 2:10 PM

Hi!

I have just joined this site and am very excited by the number of things I can access here.  I am currently working on a paper pieced quilt with digitized pix of my husband's new airplane.  I have been collecting material for the last three years with various planes, clouds etc to put in it.  I have lots there and have lots to spare as well.  If anyone has any fabric sources, it would be great if you could share them.  It is difficult to get fabric in Canada sometimes, especially when you are looking for a specific theme like airplanes.

I have done Bargello, applique ( although not great) and regular pieced quilts.  I find it to be very relaxing.  I also do smocking, embroidery by hand and machine and I am constantly making dresses for my adorable grandaughters.  So much to do and so little time.  Summer has taken me to the garden and I confess I have not done much in the last 4 weeks.

Glad to be on board, if you have a suggetion for how to use this site, let me know.

Donna

Donna

• | Post Points: 95
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,281
Points 413,744
gini replied on Tue, Jul 19 2011 2:21 PM

hi donna, welcome.   it takes a little time to figure out how to navigate this site, and it's pretty user friendly.   the trickiest part is accessing the shows.  you have to register with QNN every year.  there's no charge, but it can be annoying. if you have a question the best place to post is in the messages, as you browse through the posts you will find we are quite gabby.   i  agree with you whole heartedly, so much to do and so little time   and as i get older the time flies even faster.  i think i am approaching light speed, but things aren't slowing down yet.