Page 1 of 3 (38 items) 1 2 3 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 37 Replies | 6 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 18
Points 330
Cassie Posted: Fri, Jun 17 2011 8:34 AM

Hello everyone! My name is Cassie and I'm fairly new to QCA. I haven't had too much of a chance to look around the site yet. I live in CT and I've been quilting for about 7 years or so, but I still consider myself a beginner.

I've just started exploring machine quilting (everything I've done to this point I've quilted by hand), and I'd like to work on applique soon as well. My main problem is that there are so many techniques that I want to try or practice, but not enough time to do it all. I'm a stay-at-home mom of  3 - ages 5, 10, and 13 and I will be returning to school in the fall when my youngest will be in Kindergarten all day.

Even though I know that quilting is supposed to be a social activity, I feel very isolated in it. I don't have any friends who quilt, and I only know 1 person who might be interested in learning (but her time is limited). I would love to make some friends (near and far) who love to quilt like I do, and who might be interested in trying some of the swaps, or group quilt projects (ie. Round Robins) that I'd love to try. I'm not very good at organizing these things, but I would LOVE to participate :)

I hope to meet many of you soon!

Cassie

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 19,778
Points 248,014
Barbara replied on Fri, Jun 17 2011 8:40 AM

Cassie, welcome to the club, this is a great site with some great people ,You'll love it here..Ejnoy your time with us ..Barbara

Liberty,Missouri

EAT!! SLEEP !! QUILT!!

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 18
Points 330
Cassie replied on Fri, Jun 17 2011 8:42 AM

Thanks Barbara!

• | Post Points: 5
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 165
Points 2,030

Welcome, Cassie!  Lots of friends here for sure!  Jump in and have fun!

Jaci – Streator, Illinois

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 18
Points 330