Hi, I"m new

Page 1 of 1 (14 items) | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 13 Replies | 5 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 37
Points 555
Pat Posted: Mon, Sep 14 2009 1:49 PM

Hi, I'm new here. This is a great site, and I've enjoyed reading your posts.

I have been quilting for several years but am still learning, and I'm always very slow. But I love it all--machine piecing and quilting, hand quilting and piecing, hand (needleturn) applique...well, I have to say the machine quilting does intimidate me, even though I blunder through.

I do have a question:

I recently read the Fons and Porter Sept. newsletter, and it it there was an entry and photo of a quilt that was made with circles on the front and this made into squares on the back, from what I understand. It was sent by a woman from Montana, and she said she had gotten it from a F&P video. I wonder if anyone can tell me which video and/or the name of the pattern. It is intriguing. She also made it so her grandchildren could use it for a checker board, which I think is great! Thanks.

• | Post Points: 110
Top 50 Contributor
Posts 2,584
Points 54,511
Sandy H. replied on Mon, Sep 14 2009 1:58 PM

Hi bandanagold and welcome to QCA.  I saw that in the newsletter too, but did not check it out.  Have you tried looking at the F&P website?  They have quite a few patterns on there.  Someone else on this site may have more info.

I've been quilting for about 16 years,  but I'm still learning too.  The quilters on this site have a wealth of quilting knowledge and love to share it.  Hope you will enjoy being here.

Southwest Florida

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,443
Points 127,624

Hi and welcome to QCA bandanagold.

I don't have an answer to your question but did want to say that I am always learning, that is what is so great about quilting, there is always something new to learn. :)

Life is like a quilt...bits & pieces, joy & sorrow, stitched with love

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 1
Points 65