rated by 0 users
This post has 142 Replies | 13 Followers

Top 100 Contributor
Female
Posts 823
Points 12,720
jay-marie Posted: Mon, Sep 14 2009 5:24 AM

Hi There

I am new to this my name is Jay-Marie and I am a Scot living in Hampshire in the UK  you are all probably fast asleep as it is 11.am my time which means it is the middle of the night in the US so if there is anyone who can't sleep or is working nights Hi. We are having a lovely sunny day with blue sky and a nice breeze so I should take my 3 Cavalier Spaniels for a walk but I am going to do some quilting first.

Please introduce yourself I don't go to work due to health problems and am home most of the time so some friends on line would be great.

Jay-Marie

Hampshire, England

• | Post Points: 245
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 118
Points 2,524
Pam Schue replied on Mon, Sep 14 2009 6:51 AM

Welcome Jay Marie,  Boy you are far away.  I get up every morning at 4:30 and usually get on the computer before I head out to work.  Sometimes I try to get a little  quilting in before I leave.  What kind of projects are you working on right now?   We love to see pictures!    I am working on a quilt that hopefully my daughter and I will finish while I visit her next week.    I have also started a miniature quilt.  The pieces are sooooo tiny.  I'll post a pic when I'm finished. Hope to see you on line more.  Everyone here is so helpful. I think you'll enjoy this. 

• | Post Points: 20
Top 75 Contributor
Posts 1,497
Points 30,470
Diana replied on Mon, Sep 14 2009 6:53 AM

Hi Jay-Marie and Welcome,