Page 1 of 2 (23 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 22 Replies | 5 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 52
Points 1,135
Jo Ann Simmons Posted: Fri, Sep 11 2009 2:00 PM

As I was considering a new project today and looking at fall colors, I began reflecting on the question - Is there a time of year I like better than others for sewing/quilting?

My conclusion is that I find something special about each time of year, (i.e. colors of the season, snowy days, holiday fabrics etc.) to make that time of year the best for sewing/quilting.  So ultimately my answer is no I don't have a special time of year.  The lack of time is my major issue.

Do others have a time they enjoy more than others or is it just the lack of time that is the major issue?

Jo Ann

• | Post Points: 155
Not Ranked
Female
Posts 57
Points 1,260

Hi Jo Ann:  I don't think there is any one special time of the year - maybe when it's too cold to golf!  But fall/winter are my hibernating seasons (I'm a Michigander retired to Tennessee) and I get a lot more quilting done then.  Oh, but the colors do draw you in....

Judi, Loudon, TN

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,703
Points 248,227
Thea replied on Fri, Sep 11 2009 2:46 PM

JoAnn - I think you fit the group - you need to come to our next Quiltholic meeting and out yourself...lol

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 25,035
Points 369,017
Kris replied on Fri, Sep 11 2009 2:52 PM

Jo Ann,

I like to sew all the time. I try to do a little everyday. I get more done when the weather is bad.

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 5,445
Points 94,185