Top 10 Posters

Hi - Another Newbie to introduce herself :-)

Page 1 of 2 (28 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 27 Replies | 6 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 4
Points 230
Susmand Quilts Posted: Tue, Feb 15 2011 1:49 PM

I am new to the OCofA.  I've been a quilter for about seven years. My first quilt took me four years to finish (but I did make a couple more in between there).  I've been unemployed for the past couple of years, taking care of my husband and his grandmother.  Over the past year and a half I've gotten real heavy into quilting and for Christmas my husband bought me a Husqvarna Mega 18 with frame and QuiltSewClever.  Up until now I have done all my own quilting on my DSM. 

The trouble I am having with my Husky is what sent me on a quest to find LA tutorials online and that is how I found QCofA.  I'm sure that I have been to the website before but with all the information overload I think I tabled the decision to join until now.  If anyone has a Husky with the QuiltSewClever I'd love to hear about it!

I have sewn apparel for over 40 years (that was when they had Home Ec in grade school), my first quilt I made (and I didn't even consider it a quilt back then) was when I was still in high school.  I claim the Bursting Star quilt on my bed as I first quilt (started in 2002 and finished in 2006).  I love fabric, piecing, patterns and the effect quilting gives to the whole project. 

I'm very anxious to get these LA issue figured out - that is the main reason why I joined QCofA.  I have two wall hangings and two quiltstops ready to go and a step-son who is getting married in October who will just need to have a quilt for those cold Tennessee winters!