New from Alberta Canada

Page 1 of 2 (21 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 20 Replies | 7 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 6
Points 195
Rose MASUDA Posted: Mon, Feb 14 2011 3:55 AM

Hi, all I'm new to quilting and this site. What I've read so far I think I'm going to enjoy this. I'm in a dilema, I want to purchase a quilting machine, but I don't know the first thing about them. I do have a regular Janome machine as well an embroidery machine. I love to sew when I have the time. I'm a grandmother of five grandchildren from ages four to twenty four. Three boys (men) and two girls (princesses four year old and twenty one year old). I enjoy doing embroidery on my machine and lately made Barbie clothes for four year old granddaughter. I would like to hear on your prefernces on qulting machines, all types. I am planning on taking the lessons on line from the fonsporter site. Does anyone know where else a person can take quilting lessons. Thank you all.

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,657
Points 136,092
Leslie replied on Mon, Feb 14 2011 5:28 AM

Welcome to the club, Rose. I glad you are enjoying the site

[Ava, Missouri

• | Post Points: 20
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 3,118
Points 67,365
Robin replied on Mon, Feb 14 2011 5:41 AM

Welcome Rose,

Happy Valentine's Day to you and all of the quilters today.   Your going to love this site.  Here you'll find friends who are passionate about all kinds of quilting trends.  

Robin

Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 626
Points 13,135

Most machines come with lessons when you purchase them. Make sure you are purchasing from a reputable dealer. Ask about lessons. If you are wanting learn to quilt on your DSM check our our Fear No More FMQ thread. Those of us that are participating there are learning to quilt on our small machines and are doing quite well.

Cumberland Gap, TN

• | Post Points: 5
Top 50 Contributor
Female
Posts 2,270
Points 35,195
Granny M replied on Mon, Feb 14 2011 6:45 AM

togorose: