Top 10 Posters

Who loves to combine quilting and machine embroidery?

Page 6 of 7 (99 items) « First ... < Previous 3 4 5 6 7 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 98 Replies | 18 Followers

Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 428
Points 7,640

That's so great that this thread made the QCA newsletter! 

Kim in Calgary

• | Post Points: 5
Not Ranked
Posts 2
Points 25
gskbrown replied on Thu, May 26 2011 3:55 PM

Yes, I did hoop the quilt sandwich and set the design so the machine would stitch out the design.

Not Ranked
Posts 6
Points 195

I have bought embroidery quilting patterns from Embillirary,com.  They have all types and are not expensive.  I've been purchasing from them for the last three years, I have so many patterns now I won't have to purchase anymore embroidery patterns.  They have all catagories of patterns, also have a projects and show case section on their site.

• | Post Points: 20
Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 428
Points 7,640

Hi Rose.  Yes, I've used Emblibrary.com as well for embroidery designs.  I wonder, though, what do you use the embroidery designs for? i.e. do you quilt with them or use them as applique on other projects? 

Kim in Canada

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,561
Points 139,563

Kim Hanson:
I wonder, though, what do you use the embroidery designs for? i.e. do you quilt with them or use them as applique on other projects? 

Hi Kim,

I have used them in the wall hanging and quilt top pictured and have recently done some free standing butterflies to use on a crazy quilt block.

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 210
Points 5,385
Renee replied on Thu, Mar 8 2012 4:22 PM

Hi Kim,

Yes I love to combing these two art forms.  I just recently starting using my embroidery machine (Bernina 180) and the first project I did was a denim rag quilt. 
I have OESD Explorations embroidery software.  I am trying to find the Make it Stitiches add on (used) so I can work with other designs.