Top 10 Posters

Fear-No-More FMQers

Page 45 of 75 (1121 items) « First ... < Previous 43 44 45 46 47 Next > ... Last » | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 1,120 Replies | 26 Followers

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,741
Points 436,665
Nana replied on Wed, Feb 2 2011 10:23 AM | Locked

CC

The little Bernettes are really nice machines at a great price.  Maybe she would like one of those and leave mom's alone....yeah right....

Vinton, Virginia

• | Post Points: 5
Not Ranked
Posts 18
Points 330
Miss Jackie replied on Wed, Feb 2 2011 12:31 PM | Locked

I too, would like to learn more about free motion quilting.  Normally, I have little time to practice but with this weather, I'm in again today.  I had never seen these forms, blogs, etc.  and I am new to this but I did practice on a project yesterday, I made a 12 1/2" trivet with binding also.  I could see that I need lots of practice so I will practice again today.  I could use some new potholders and any tips for FMQ.

• | Post Points: 0
Not Ranked
Posts 18
Points 330
Miss Jackie replied on Wed, Feb 2 2011 12:40 PM | Locked

Love your "pebbles", wish I could do as well.  I got out 2 pieces of fabric, 2 pieces of batting and 1 of batting for heat.  I made a sandwich, quilted it going around the ,motifs on the OU Fan fabric and put on binding.  It finished out at 12 1/2" square.  The quilting leaves a lot to be desired but I can use it for a trivet.  I will practice again today.  My shoulders got really tired yesterday and I had to take a break.  I think I need to try different positions or tables.  I normally use  an embroidery machine for small projects or get larger projects long arm quilted by my friend.

Top 75 Contributor
Female
Posts 1,571
Points 30,609
Kelley replied on Wed, Feb 2 2011 4:16 PM | Locked