Page 1 of 2 (28 items) 1 2 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 27 Replies | 4 Followers

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 198
Points 4,155
Snugglebug Quilter Posted: Sun, Jan 16 2011 12:44 PM

Good afternoon everyone.My name is Zeba and I want to thank you all for the nice replys and for asking me to introduce myself.  I'm new to the concept of posting messages, so sorry if I don't follow the conversations very well.  It's all kinda confusing!  :)

I have been quilting for about 7 years now, and last August had a new addition to our family...My purple Gammill Vision long arm!  I have very much enjoyed working on it, and am completely addicted!  I have finaly reached a point in which I am willing to quilt for others, so I've been busy with my local quilt guild and trying to figure out ways of reaching out to other quilters.  Speaking of which, if anyone has any advice as to how to go about reaching quilters I would so much appreciate any and all advice!

In my full-time world I own a home daycare and have 2 wonderful part-time assistants.  Things have kinda slowed down in the daycare, which is allowing me to spend a few hours every day working on the long arm.  The kids in my daycare all enjoy sewing projects, making small quilts, bags and wall hangings.  One little fellow told me when he gets older he wants a small machine like the one we sew on, but not one like the big purple one!

I am looking forward to making some nice friends on this site and having fellow quilters to chat with.  I'm sure my husband and sons will also be happy...and a little bit relieved!  :)

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,657
Points 136,092
Leslie replied on Sun, Jan 16 2011 12:54 PM

Hi Zebra, welcome

[Ava, Missouri

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 11,657
Points 136,092
Leslie replied on Sun, Jan 16 2011 12:55 PM

I'm sorry Zeba.

[Ava, Missouri

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,725
Points 419,764