baby lock

rated by 0 users
Not Answered This post has 0 verified answers | 25 Replies | 2 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
32 Posts
Points 570
cl_ranger@hughes.net posted on Sat, Jan 8 2011 11:05 AM

I'am thinking of buying a Symphony machine. Does anyone own one so they can tell me how they like it ?

Thanks so much,

cl_ranger@hughes.net

• | Post Points: 50

All Replies

Top 100 Contributor
Female
1,025 Posts
Points 16,160

Hi CL_Ranger,

I got the Symphony last week and OMG!  I love it, it runs so quietly and the table base makes it much easier to really nail those pesky 1/4 seams, LOL.

The pivot feature is as handy as a pocket on a shirt, especially on appliques.   I am still learning all the features, like building my own stitches but so far, I am definitely loving it.  I have an Ellure Plus from Babylock and it is the perfect size for me for embroidering but the throat plate made it difficult for me to wrestle my quilt through it for free motion quilting.  Now I have 2 of the perfect macnines.LOL

Top 150 Contributor
Female
546 Posts
Points 11,066
Happy replied on Tue, Jan 11 2011 3:29 PM

I got a new baby IT is a ellageo I  am so happy with her she is great was off work today got to use her all day

Happy

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
13,314 Posts
Points 154,618

Lucky you Judy Lee.  You must have got one of the first off the assembly line as these are so new. 

Marge (AKA Dimples)

Griffin, GA

• | Post Points: 20
Top 25 Contributor
Female
4,654 Posts
Points 82,429

Hi Cl,

For security purposes you shouldn't use your email address as your name or in your signature. This is an open forum and you never know who might be on here. You can go into your account and change it.

And welcome! And I'm a babylock girl, too and I've deliberately stayed away from the sewing machine store so I can't see it and want it bad. I have an Ellegante which is my treasure.

North of Boston MA

Top 25 Contributor
Female
4,654 Posts
Points 82,429

Judy Lee~