Northern California new member

Page 1 of 3 (35 items) 1 2 3 Next > | RSS

rated by 0 users
This post has 34 Replies | 6 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 3
Points 210
BARBSCH Posted: Fri, Nov 5 2010 4:43 PM

I have been quilting off and on for many years. Last year I was laid off from my job and have plenty of time to Quilt. I am one of the quilters who has to finish a project before moving on. I just can't wait to see the finished project.

I was born in Buffalo New York but have been in Ca. for 30 years.

My daughter and Grandaughter live with me. Sarah is 11  and is learning to Quilt . She has made three throws so far, 13 tote bags and is working on pot holders for xmas gifts. My favorite part of sewing is teaching her how to sew.

I look forward to chatting with all of you.

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,314
Points 154,598

Welcome Barb (?) 

Where abouts in Northern California.  I have a brother who lives in Kelseyville on Clear Lake.  I know it's above Santa Rosa.  When I visited my folks out there before they passed, I used to fly into either San Francisco or Sacremento.  Northern California is so pretty. 

Marge (AKA Dimples)

Griffin, GA

• | Post Points: 20
Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 604
Points 12,670

Hi Barb,

Welcome.  How wonderful to teach your granddaughter.  Her memories will be as rich as yours.  Please post pictures and check in here often.

Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 4,654
Points 82,429

Hi Barb~

Welcome to QCA. It's so good to hear that you're teaching yur granddaughter to quilt. We have to keep the arts alive in the young people. We love to see pictures of what you are working on and learning all about you.

North of Boston MA

• | Post Points: 5
Top 25 Contributor
Female
Posts 5,445
Points 94,185

BARBSCH:
I am one of the quilters who has to finish a project before moving on. I just can't wait to see the finished project.