rated by 0 users
This post has 12 Replies | 2 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 65
Points 475
Carol Posted: Fri, Nov 5 2010 10:50 AM

Hello everyone,

My name is Carol and I live in Athens - Ontario, that is.  I don't speak Greek, but no one else here does either!  ( I may wear a toga occasionally, but that's another story)

I have been quilting for several years, and have taken to machine embroidery in the last two.  I take classes at my local quilt shop, the Taylor Sewing Center in Brockville, Ontario, and even taught my first class this fall. 

Now that I am retired, I have more time to indulge in my hobbies, which include lots of crafting such as needlepoint, rug punch, beading and of course quilting.  

I recently joined QCA and am enjoying the hours I am spending on the computer, exploring the possibilities.

Cheers!

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 27,741
Points 436,790
Nana replied on Fri, Nov 5 2010 10:54 AM

Carol

Welcome to the site.  Hope you will take time to chat with us frequently and to share pics of your projects.  We love to drool over everyone's accomplishments.  Hope you have a great time here.

Vinton, Virginia

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,314
Points 154,618

Welcome Carol

We have a number of members from various parts of Canada.  Hope you continue to explore and drop in to chat too.

Marge (AKA Dimples)

Griffin, GA

• | Post Points: 20
Top 100 Contributor
Female
Posts 964
Points 19,596

Welcome Carol:  Isn't  retirement just the cat's meow!

So glad you are joining us in our quiltly world. 

Patty Mc

A bed without a quilt is like a sky without stars.

Patty Mc  

Oregon & Arizona

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 185
Points 2,800
Meggov replied on Fri, Nov 5 2010 4:05 PM