rated by 0 users
This post has 12 Replies | 3 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 10
Points 290
Mary Meserve Posted: Wed, Jul 15 2009 7:23 PM

Hello

I live in Southern Arizona, it's very warm right now. Mostly I stick to applique in the summer as it's so hot. We have a great Guild here and a big Quilt Show every year so it's alot of fun.

Right now I am visiting my daughter in Idaho. It got a little warm today but still cooler than home.

I have been quilting for about 12 years well mostly practicing. I have gotten a few things done tho. I think I need more practice. It's fun tho!

Happy Quilting

Mary

• | Post Points: 110
Top 100 Contributor
Female
Posts 762
Points 9,954
Rhonnie replied on Wed, Jul 15 2009 7:26 PM

Mary...

Welcome and nice to meet you....

I'm a material girl....Want to see my fabric collection?

• | Post Points: 5
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 9,443
Points 127,624

Hi Mary and welcome to QCOA, I'm sure you will enjoy it here and I look forward to seeing your quilts.
T Lynn - SW Idaho

Life is like a quilt...bits & pieces, joy & sorrow, stitched with love

Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 605
Points 14,486
Tammy replied on Wed, Jul 15 2009 8:04 PM

Greetings Mary from Nebraska!!  Looking forward to hearing you on the post circuit!!  You'll really enjoy these.

Tammy--NE.

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 24,460
Points 361,947
Kris replied on Wed, Jul 15 2009 8:28 PM

Hello Mary,

welcome to the site. I wish I were in Arizona right now. 

Kris

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 13,246
Points 239,852
Thea replied on Wed, Jul 15 2009 9:10 PM

Greetings from HOT Oklahoma and a warm quilty welcome to the site to you!

I think it is hotter in Arizona then here!

God bless,

Althea

Top 10 Contributor
Female
Posts 28,344
Points 414,814
gini replied on Wed, Jul 15 2009 11:07 PM