rated by 0 users
This post has 14 Replies | 5 Followers

Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 155
Points 2,674
ceecee Posted: Wed, Jul 8 2009 6:21 PM

Hi,  

My name is CeeCee and I have been quitling for approx 5 years. . .I "dabbled" a bit prior to that but never took a real interested.  I was visiting a friend and she invited me to a "quilt a thon" for Quilts for Kids and I was hooked.  THe comradarie in the room was great. . .Since then I have been "self taught" using books and suggestions from other quilters.  A small group of us meet from time to time and do our own "challenges" block swaps etc. We rank from highly skilled to beginners and we all share ideas. . .I'm glad to part of this community!!

• | Post Points: 65
Top 150 Contributor
Female
Posts 605
Points 14,486
Tammy replied on Wed, Jul 8 2009 6:35 PM

Hi CeeCee,  Welcome to the world of quilting forums!!  You're going to love all the comraderie via the internet. I was skeptical when I first started but the information,friends and tips you gain are absolutely the best ever!!  Tell us all, where are you from here in the USA?  Would love to know!

Tammy--Nebraska

• | Post Points: 5
Top 500 Contributor
Female
Posts 118
Points 2,524

Welcome CeeCee,  This a great place to exchange ideas.  I'm just getting back into quilting.  Finding the time is really hard for me.  It takes me a while to start a project but once I'm started I'll go at it pretty good. 

Pam from Indiana

• | Post Points: 20
Top 100 Contributor
Female
Posts 764
Points 9,979
Rhonnie replied on Wed, Jul 8 2009 7:02 PM

Welcome CeeCee.....nice to meet you.